Next FAmSCo and my changing role within FP.

30 10 2010

The next FAmSCo election is around the corner and we already have a number of awesome people running this time.

I have worked closely with Neville, Rahul, Kital and David for a long time, and I am sure that they will be excellent choices. Others, I am sure, are also very much capable for the job. Best wishes to you all.

Personally, I won’t be running for FAmSCo this time. I did it for last two years, and I would rather explore something else. I have been doing people facing work for four long years and it’s time for a change.

I am also giving up the freemedia administrative tasks in a couple of months. I am sure Frank and Neville with be able to take care of it very well. They are splendid. Yes, I have talked to them. 🙂

I would continue to be member of both the groups. That part I like. It was updating the wiki pages, replying to useless mails/threads, doing the same things over and over that was taking a toll on me. I was no longer liking what I was doing.

There are several mailing lists, trac instances, twitter account and other infrastructures/code that I maintain right now. I have always tried to ensure that at least one other member have access to them. I shall always be available if help is required, but I won’t be able to maintain them regularly.

I don’t know exactly what I am going to do next (yes, I know. But won’t say it yet) inside the project, but I shall do something that excites me.

Actions

Information




