Ambassadors, what do you want me to do?

19 12 2009

First, thank you for re-electing me. I was not very sure if I wanted to run again and if I could be useful to people. My way of testing that was to put a vague, “non-serious” candidate statement accompanied by a complete silence about voting and my candidature. However, the result turned out to be amazing. Thanks again for all your support.

Now that the decision has been made, I don’t want to waste any more time. We lost some precious time during our last tenure. Let’s start working on the things that *you* think essential. I have updated the agenda page. Please update the task list.

As I said in my statement, this time, I shall put equal amount of labour to India and APAC.

For APAC, I was thinking about
1. A APAC mailing list,
2. A budget trac (like EMEA, India) and
3. A APAC magazine, so that we know what is happening.
4. And last but not least, identifying countries where we lack and working on them.

What India needs is pretty much clear to me and we are already working towards it. So I won’t write about it here.


Actions

Information